Watch Replay

Gao Yunlong

Vice Chairman of The National Committee of The Chinese People’s Political Consultative Conference (CPPCC)
Chairman of All-China Federation of Industry and Commerce (ACFIC)

Gao Yunlong was elected as Vice Chairman of Chinese People's Political Consultative Conference at the Thirteenth National Committee of the Chinese People's Political Consultative Conference (CPPCC) in March 2018, and as President of All-China Federation of Industry and Commerce (ACFIC) and Chairman of All-China General Chamber of Industry and Commerce in November 2017. Previously, he was a Committee Member of the Eleventh and Twelfth National Committee of CPPCC from 2008 to 2018. Mr. Gao has served as Chairman of Beijing Municipal Committee of China Democratic National Construction Association (CNDCA) since June 2017. Mr. Gao is concurrently Vice Chairman and General Manager of China Everbright Group Ltd. He joined China Everbright Group in 2013 as Executive Director and Deputy General Manager and successively assumed various capacities of the Group.

From 1989 to 1994, Mr. Gao worked for National Raw Materials Investment Company, successively served as Engineer and Senior Engineer. From 1994 to 2003, he worked for China Development Bank, successively served as Deputy Division Chief, Senior Engineer and Division Chief. Mr. Gao was interim Deputy Mayor of Baise City in Guangxi Zhuang Autonomous Region from 2002 to 2003 and assumed the permanent role from 2003 to 2007. During the tenure, he successively served as Vice Chairman and Chairman of Guangxi Provincial Committee of CNDCA. From 2007 to 2013, he was Deputy Governor of Qinhai Province China and concurrently Chairman of Qinhai Provincial Committee of CNDCA.

Mr. Gao has postgraduate and senior engineer quali cations. He was graduated from East China Chemical Engineering College (now East China Science and Technology University) with a Bachelor’s degree in 1982 and a Master’s degree in 1985. He earned the Doctorate of Chemical Engineering from Tsinghua University in 1989.