世界旅遊經濟論壇

 

「世界旅遊經濟論壇」(「論壇」)自2012年首辦至今,已經成為 匯聚世界領袖、旅遊部長、國際商業翹楚和頂尖旅遊業專家的年度 盛事。 “論壇”是首個以中國的“一帶一路”倡議出發,審視全球旅遊 經濟形勢的高端交流合作平台,致力推動公私營合作,以開創旅遊 宣傳、投資和合作機遇。

2016年底,“論壇”的成效及貢獻獲李克強總理點名表示認同及肯定, 支持澳門特區每年舉辦“論壇”更成為十九項中央政府提出的惠澳措施 之一。在澳門邁向成為“世界旅遊休閒中心”的過程中,“論壇”一直為特區 經濟多元化和可持續發展,發揮重要的支撐及推動作用。

作為「2018中國- 歐盟旅遊年」官方合作夥伴,「世界旅遊經濟論壇」將迎來歐洲聯盟(「 歐盟」)為於2018年10月23至24日在澳門舉行的第七屆「論壇」的夥伴地區,向當今全球增長最快和最重要的旅遊客源市場-中國,推介歐盟地區豐富的旅游資源和產品。今屆「論壇」以「新時代戰略夥伴新動力互利共贏」為主題,持續發揮務實的旅遊交流平台作用;通過舉辦一系列主要活動,包括路演,組織代表團出訪,以及為期兩天,涵蓋主題發言及討論環節,雙邊會談,商務配對,展覽,工作坊和文化聯誼活動的「論壇」,致力推動中國和歐盟國家,就增加中歐旅客流,展開高層次對話;以增進歐盟國家對訪歐中國旅客的了解,並提升中國和歐盟在旅遊及相關經濟領域的合作。

把握世界旅遊業界的年度盛事
與行業領袖開展合作交流

世界旅遊經濟論壇

  • 匯聚旅遊及相關業界領袖的高效交流平台
  • 提供探討中國區域政策背後的真正機遇
  • 共同探索開發新市場,締造先驅優勢
  • 連場商業配對及洽談活動,促成夥伴結盟和合作
  • 體驗澳門旅遊產業的發展成果,發掘主辦城市豐富的歷史和文化底蘊

為何選址中國?為何選址澳門?

全球正以驚人的速度發展,特別是亞洲地區,帶領著社會的變革及增長。其中,旅客的增長超著,這不單限於本土旅遊,還涉及全球的旅客流動。東方社會日趨富裕,旅遊業正快速靈活地調節及適應新市場的需求,既吸引旅客外訪他國,亦積極開拓本土市場的投資機會。中國市場的發展,便是其中一主要例子。

澳門憑藉位於南中國大門的地理優勢及作為亞洲領先的旅遊目的地,自然是舉辦世界旅遊經濟論壇的不二之選。

近十年來,澳門經濟高速增長,旅遊業更是澳門的經濟轉型核心。澳門只有64萬人口,但在2016年,到訪澳門的旅客達3千萬人次,旅遊業年收入達致近67.8億美元。

澳門成功的其中一個重要原因,就是澳門作為中國境內唯一合法開放賭業的獨特地位。澳門背靠著內地經濟改革的雄厚實力,令它在2006年,以賭業總收入來計算,更超越拉斯維加斯,成為世界最大的賭業經濟體。

澳門具備了發展旅遊業的良好基礎,而於2011年,澳門政府已正式將旅遊業列為地區核心產業。政府更全面支持發展,包括向當地旅遊相關企業發放補助金,進一步推動這核心產業的增長。澳門定必充分利用其競爭優勢,繼續推動旅遊業的發展,向打造國際旅遊城市的目標邁進。深化相關機構及區域之間的合作對推動亞洲地區旅遊業的增長,實現互利共贏,至為重要。

機遇處處

對有意在亞洲開拓市場的國際持份者來說,論壇更是一個綜合的視窗,讓他們接通中國這個龐大的市場。代表團亦有機會與列席的政府決策者及各旅遊業界領袖會面,加強互信,促進各方發展互惠互利的合作關係。

GLOBAL TOURISM ECONOMY FORUM YEAR 2018

Since its inauguration in 2012, the GLOBAL TOURISM ECONOMY FORUM (GTEF) has become a much anticipated annual gathering for world leaders, tourism ministers, international CEOs and leading industry experts. As the first forum to discuss the global tourism economy in the context of China’s far-reaching Belt and Road Initiative, GTEF pioneers topics at the top of the public-private agenda, focusing on creating opportunities for tourism promotion, investment and cooperation.

GTEF garnered a major acknowledgement of its relevance and impact in 2016 when Premier Li Keqiang cited GTEF as one of the 19 major economic initiatives and undertakings of the Macao SAR Government which the Central Government will support. As Macao moves towards becoming a World Centre of Tourism and Leisure, the Forum has played a key supporting role in diversifying and creating sustainable development of its economy.

As an official partner of the 2018 EU-China Tourism Year, GTEF will present the European Union (“EU”) as the Official Partner Region in its 7th edition on 23-24 October, 2018 in Macao to promote EU’s immense collective tourism offerings to China, the fastest growing and number one source market in the world since 2014. Under the theme of “Strategic Partnership in a New Era, Rising Momentum for a Shared Future,” GTEF will continue to play its strategic role as a pragmatic exchange platform to create a year-round series of important campaigns and events from roadshows and trade visits, and a 2-day program of keynote and panel sessions, bilateral meetings, business matching, exhibitions, workshops and cultural activities, to drive high-level dialogues on increasing tourism flows between China and Europe, enhancing EU countries’ understanding of Chinese visitors when traveling in Europe, and strengthening cooperation between the Chinese and EU authorities in the field of tourism and its related economy.

In addition, GTEF 2018 will present Guangdong Province as the Featured
Partner Chinese Province and highlight the megalopolis of the Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macao Greater Bay Area, home to 11 cities (9 in Guangdong Province),
over 68 million people and a regional GDP of over US$1.39 trillion.Highlighting Guangdong in GTEF 2018 supports the Central Government’s plan to develop a
city cluster in the Greater Bay Area to elevate regional development, drive economic growth efficiency in the entire hub, and give full play to the distinctive strengths to each of the 11 cities.

BE PART OF THE HIGH-LEVEL TOURISM DIALOGUES, GET CONNECTED WITH THE INDUSTRY LEADERS

  • Connect with top-level tourism leaders in a platform that emphasizes results
  • Examine what real opportunities underlie China’s regional integration policies
  • Explore first-mover advantages in new markets
  • Engage in business-matching and privately-scheduled meetings that bring new partnerships and business leads
  • Experience the fast growing tourism economy of host city Macao, and delve into its rich culture and heritage

WHY CHINA? WHY MACAO?

The world is changing at an astonishing pace. Asia, in particular, has been at the forefront of this transformation and intense growth. One of the characterizing phenomena of the period is a proliferation of tourists driving not only domestic travel, but also global movement of people. With the increased wealth from the East, the travel industry is quickly adjusting and adapting to the new market dynamics, not only to attract visitors to destinations overseas, but also harness investment opportunities from within source markets, such as China.

With its unbeatable location at the gateway to China as well as its leadership position in Asia’s booming tourism economy, Macao is a natural choice for hosting the first Global Tourism Economy Forum.

Over the past decade, Macao has grown at a miraculous pace, with the tourism industry powering this transformation. Comprising a population of over 640,000, Macao has welcomed 30 million visitors, spending over USD 6.78 billion in the year 2016.

One major reason for Macao’s success is its unique status as China’s only destination for legalised gaming. Fuelled by China’s flourishing wealth and liberalisation, Macao overtook Las Vegas in terms of total gaming revenue in 2006 to become the largest gaming economy in the world.

With the foundations of Macao’s tourism industry firmly in place, the Government of Macao SAR in 2011 launched a directive to add further impetus to the growth of the city’s travel and leisure sectors, including subsidies to local tourism-related businesses. Macao seeks to fully harness its competitive advantages to optimise and internationalise its tourism economy. Cooperation among organisations and regions is vital to improving and expanding the tourism industry across Asia for the benefit of all.

RICH IN OPPORTUNITY

For international stakeholders keen to establish a presence in this part of the world, the Forum is a comprehensive window into the large China market. Delegates will also have the opportunity to gain recognition from government authorities and other global tourism trade leaders, facilitating the development of mutually rewarding relationships.